Print this Page

Representatives & Committees

POSITION NAME EMAIL LOCAL TERM    
PRESIDENT John Cuffaro jcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1789 2018-20
V.P. INTERNAL Garth Farray gfarray@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 5214 2017-19
V.P. COMMUNICATIONS Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1405 2017-19
V.P. EXTERNAL Veronique Tyler vtyler@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1638 2017-19
SECRETARY Meghan O’Grady mogrady@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1641 2018-19
TREASURER Francesca Cuffaro fcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1150 2018-20
CRT (LABOUR RELATIONS) Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1405
Mike O’Hara mohara@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1250 2018-20
Lucy Segal lsegal@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1351 2018-20
HEALTH & SAFETY Jean Nagy jnagy@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 5030 2018-20
SOCIAL SECURITY Suzanne Morzajew smorzajew@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1120 2018-19
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT Garth Farray gfarray@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 5214 2018-20
Jonathan Perlman jperlman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1426 2018-20
WOMEN’S COMMITTEE Jessie Evans jevans@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 3231 2018-20
Carey-Ann Pawsey cpawsey@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1032 2018-20
TRAINING DAY COMMITTEE Meghan O’Grady mogrady@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1641 2018-19
Billi-Jo Poirier bpoirier@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1188 2018-20
 CLASSIFICATION COMMITTEE Francesca Cuffaro  fcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1150
Jonathan Perlman jperlman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1426 2018-20
HARASSMENT COMMITTEE Jessie Evans jevans@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 3231 2018-20
BOARD OF GOVERNORS Jean Nagy jnagy@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 5030 2016-19
SENATE Toni Hakem thakem@dawsoncollege.qc.ca  8376 2018-20
DELEGATE AT LARGE Kinga Breining kbreining@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1449 2018-20
RETURNING OFFICER Allison Freund afreund@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1195 2018-19
FINANCE COMMITTEE Gabrielle Bernardin gbernardin@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 5500
Anne Piggott apiggott@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1416
Marion Preston-Sexton mpsexton@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1176
RAM DELEGATE (Reseau d’action mobilisation) Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1405
WEBMASTER Jonathan Perlman jperlman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1426

 

 

Permanent link to this article: https://www.dssu.qc.ca/representatives-committees/

Board of Governors

DSSU Board of Governors Representative: Jean Nagy jnagy@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 5030   The Board of Governors is the highest authority in the College with respect to its governance. In accordance with the Colleges Act, the Board is composed of 19 members, 11 of whom are members representing constituent groups of the external community served by the …

View page »

Classification

Classification Committee DSSU Representatives: Francesca Cuffaro fcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext. 1150 Jonathan Perlman jperlman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext. 1426   Article 9-4.00 – Classification Grievances   Reclassification request cover letter (template) / Demande de reclassification (modèle) Reclassification Job Description Form / Formulaire description demploi     Oct. 28, 2014 Reclassification request Information session Reclassification info session guide

View page »

Committee to Stem Violence, Discrimination, Harassment and the Abuse of Power

DSSU Committee Member: Jessie Evans jevans@dawsoncollege.qc.ca  ext. 3231   Dawson College Policy to Stem Violence, Discrimination, Harassment and the Abuse of Power   Support Staff Confidants: Garth Farray gfarray@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext. 5214   Psychological Harassment / Harcelèment psychologique Violence Against Education Personnel / Prevention violence (novembre 2011) This is a Violence Free Zone / Zone sans …

View page »

Coordinating Council

Kinga Breining kbreining@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1449 Francesca Cuffaro fcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1150 John Cuffaro jcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1789 Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1405 Jessie Evans jevans@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 3231 Garth Farray gfarray@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 5214 Toni Hakem* thakem@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 8376 Suzanne Morzajew smorzajew@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1120 Jean Nagy jnagy@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 5030 Meghan O’Grady mogrady@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1641 Mike O’Hara mohara@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1250 …

View page »

CRT (Labour Relations Committee)

DSSU CRT Representatives: Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1405 Mike O’Hara mohara@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1250 Lucy Segal lsegal@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1351   Article 4-2.00 – Labour Relations Committee (L.R.C.)

View page »

Delegate at Large

DSSU Delegate at Large: Kinga Breining kbreining@dawsoncollege.qc.ca  local 1449  

View page »

Executive

DSSU Executive Committee Members: Position Name Email Local Term PRESIDENT John Cuffaro jcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1789 2018-20 V.P. INTERNAL Garth Farray gfarray@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 5214 2017-19 V.P. COMMUNICATIONS Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1405 2017-19 V.P. EXTERNAL Veronique Tyler vtyler@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1638 2017-19 SECRETARY Meghan O’Grady mogrady@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1641 2018-19 TREASURER Francesca Cuffaro fcuffaro@dawsoncollege.qc.ca 1150 2018-20   The Executive Committee meets at least …

View page »

Health and Safety

DSSU Health & Safety Committee Representative: Jean Nagy jnagy@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 5030   Work Accidents / Accident du travail Guide – What to do after an industrial accident? / Guide – Que faire si vous êtes victime d’un accident du travail? CSST benefits vs Employer benefits / Indemnités de la CSST ou de l’Employeur   http://www.dawsoncollege.qc.ca/our-services/plant-and-facilities/health-safety/issues-and-complaints …

View page »

Other Committees/Representatives

FINANCE COMMITTEE Gabrielle Bernardin gbernardin@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext.5500 Anne Piggott apiggott@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext.1416 Marion Preston-Sexton mpsexton@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext.1176 RAM DELEGATE (Reseau d’action mobilisation) Karina D’Ermo kdermo@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext.1405 RETURNING OFFICER Allison Freund afreund@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext.1195 WEBMASTER Jonathan Perlman jperlman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca ext.1426  

View page »

Professional Development

DSSU Professional Development Committee Representatives: Garth Farray gfarray@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 5214 Jonathan Perlman jperlman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1426   Professional Development Policy Support Staff – PDF application form Chapter 8 Training and Professional Development   Additional funding for Skills Development Support Staff Skills Development application form   Oct. 10, 2014 Professional Development Info session PowerPoint presentation   http://www.dawsoncollege.qc.ca/our-services/human-resources/professional-development

View page »

Senate

DSSU Senate Representative: Toni Hakem  thakem@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 8376   Under the authority of the Board of Governors, the College Senate advises the Board on matters concerning the programs of study dispensed by the College and the evaluation of learning achievement, including the procedures for the certification of studies. In addition to the Academic Dean, the …

View page »

Social Security

DSSU Social Security Representative: Suzanne Morzajew  smorzajew@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1120   Retirement Information Parental Rights Information Salary and Health Insurance Information

View page »

Support Staff Training Day Committee

Support Staff Representatives: Meghan O’Grady mogrady@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1641 Billi-Jo Poirier bpoirier@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1188  

View page »

Women’s Committee

DSSU Women’s Committtee Representatives: Jessie Evans jevans@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 3231 Carey-Ann Pawsey cpawsey@dawsoncollege.qc.ca local 1032   A Brief History of World March of Women / Histoire brève de la Marche mondiale des femmes

View page »